In the Studio: Tessa Mythos

[et_pb_section bb_built="1" admin_label="section"][et_pb_row][et_pb_column type="1_2"][et_pb_countdown_timer date_time="2018-03-27 18:00" background_layout="light" use_background_color="off" numbers_font_size="28px" numbers_line_height="28px" _builder_version="3.0.89" /][et_pb_text admin_label="International Times (text)" background_layout="light" text_orientation="center" use_border_color="off" border_color="#ffffff" border_style="solid" _builder_version="3.0.89"] 12pm HAST, 3pm PDT, 6pm EDT 10pm GMT (London) or the next day: 3:30am IST (India), 8:00pm AEST (Australia) [groups_non_member group="Registered, Members"] [/groups_non_member] [/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type="1_2"][et_pb_text admin_label="Join Event Buttons inside



March 27, 2018 - 6:00 pm US Eastern


March 27, 2018 - 8:00 pm








12pm HAST, 3pm PDT, 6pm EDT
10pm GMT (London)
or the next day:
3:30am IST (India), 8:00pm AEST (Australia)


Members Only: Log In or Join

vaa_member_badge-02You must be logged in as an Academy Member to join the LIVE Interview or ARTJAM or watch event recordings.

Choose your own monthly donation, and Become a Member to get access to over 12 previous INTERVIEWS, and join us for LIVE ARTJAMs with your favorite artists.

Become a Member

Join us In the Studio for this special live INTERVIEW and ARTJAM with Tessa Mythos in the Visionary Arts Academy at 6pm EDT on Tuesday March 27th 2018!

Born in Victoria BC, Tessa Mythos is a multi-disciplinary visual artist who has lived and shown her work Internationally in a range of manners and mediums, including galleries, forests and city walls.

She is currently focused on oil painting and learning the painting techniques of old masters. Mythos has worked with found object sculpture and assemblage, moveable sculpture, large abstract painting, murals, street art, silkscreening, block-printing, costume design, acrylic painting, collage, and the continuation of her ongoing graphic novels and illustrations  (A Faery Tale, Earthsong, Mythology, Book of Secrets).

As a self-taught artist, she believes in experience as the greatest teacher. Her work is based on an ongoing study of mythology and spirit (personal and universal) and explores the inter-relationships of symbol in culture and nature.

Mythos is inspired by the realms of spirit and magic, faery tales, animals, nature, folklore, prophecy, medicine and the healing arts, infinity, love, death, evolution, sacred symbolism, primal expressionism and the subconscious and conscious aspects of the human psyche. These topics all find their way into her work.