In The Studio: Live with Emma Watkinson

[et_pb_section bb_built="1" admin_label="section"][et_pb_row][et_pb_column type="1_2"][et_pb_countdown_timer date_time="2018-01-23 14:00" background_layout="light" use_background_color="off" numbers_font_size="28px" numbers_line_height="28px" _builder_version="3.0.89" /][et_pb_text admin_label="International Times (text)" background_layout="light" text_orientation="center" use_border_color="off" border_color="#ffffff" border_style="solid" module_alignment="center" background_position="top_left" background_repeat="repeat" background_size="initial" _builder_version="3.0.89" border_color_all="#ffffff" border_style_all="solid"] 9am HAST, 11am PST, 2pm EST, 7pm GMT (London) or the next day: 12:30am IST (India), 6:00am AEST (Australia) [groups_non_member group="Registered, Members"] [/groups_non_member] [/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column

MORE DETAIL

Start

January 23, 2018 - 2:00 pm US Eastern

End

January 23, 2018 - 4:00 pm

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

9am HAST, 11am PST, 2pm EST, 7pm GMT (London)
or the next day:
12:30am IST (India), 6:00am AEST (Australia)

Academy-Sessions-Archive-MINI

Members Only: Log In or Join

vaa_member_badge-02You must be logged in as an Academy Member to join the LIVE Interview or ARTJAM or watch event recordings.

Choose your own monthly donation, and Become a Member to get access to over 12 previous INTERVIEWS, and join us for LIVE ARTJAMs with your favorite artists.

Become a Member

Rescheduled

Join us In the Studio for this special live INTERVIEW and ARTJAM with Emma Watkinson in the Visionary Arts Academy at 2pm EST on Tuesday January 23th 2018!

Emma has exhibited widely for the past 9 years in Europe, America & Australia, at both festivals, gallerys & museums. Initially self taught, she has experience assisting Ernst Fuchs painting in 2012, principle founder of Fantastic Realism, & trained in mische technique oil painting with his lineage of students in Italy & Vienna. Currently in an interim year of an M.A in myth, cosmology & the sacred, she has researched classical Academy methods of painting, and attended courses at the London School of Representational Art. 
Her inspiration comes principally from her explorations in consciousness. Meditating deeply on mythology, & immersing herself in esoteric study, she seeks to create archetypal images that unlock portals in the psyche.  She has a background history in Druidry, spent time with the Triratna Buddhist order & is currently studying with a Kabbalistic lineage.