INTERVIEW & ARTJAM: Emily Kell (VIDEO)

cube nude, 4/17/16, 3:16 PM, 16C, 5974x7874 (16+0), 100%, Repro 1.8 v2,   1/8 s, R109.1, G39.9, B56.3
[et_pb_section admin_label="section"][et_pb_row admin_label="Row" make_fullwidth="off" use_custom_width="off" width_unit="on" use_custom_gutter="off" padding_mobile="off" disabled="on" disabled_on="on|on|on" allow_player_pause="off" parallax="off" parallax_method="off" make_equal="off" parallax_1="off" parallax_method_1="off" parallax_2="off" parallax_method_2="off" column_padding_mobile="on"][et_pb_column type="1_2"][et_pb_countdown_timer admin_label="Countdown Timer" date_time="2017-03-02 20:00" background_layout="light" use_background_color="off" background_color="#7EBEC5" numbers_font_size="28px" numbers_line_height="28px"] [/et_pb_countdown_timer][et_pb_text admin_label="International Times (text)" background_layout="light" text_orientation="center" use_border_color="off" border_color="#ffffff" border_style="solid"] 5pm PST, 8pm EST, 1am GMT next day: 6:30am IST, 11:00am AEST

MORE DETAIL

Start

March 2, 2017 - 8:00 pm US Eastern

End

March 2, 2017 - 10:00 pm

You must be logged in as a Member to watch the Interview.
It only takes a few minutes and a few dollars to become a Member!

Login to Join

Watch this special INTERVIEW and ARTJAM with Emily Kell in the Visionary Arts Academy recorded on March 2nd 2017!

Emily Kell was born in Alexandria, Virginia and has been making art for as long as she can remember. She studied painting and writing at SCAD Savannah. Since then, she has been on the road showcasing her art at music festivals, art bazaars, and gallery shows. Some of the places she has recently showcased her work at include Gratifly Music and Arts Festival, Rootwire Music and Arts Festival, Burning Man, Bear Creek Music and Arts Festival, Alex Grey Visionary Arts Fair, ASOVA visionary arts Bazaar, Alex Grey’s Solstice festival at Cosm, CAVA’s Emerging Light showcase and Art Outside. She is based out of Savannah but spends most of her time traveling and live painting at festivals. Emily saturates her life with creativity, which can come in the form of painting, writing, clothing design or hula hooping, among other things. Her intention is to spread love and awareness through her artwork, and to be one tiny expression of the ineffable joy of life. Through paint and brush, she aims to channel the human experience, the spiritual experience, and the spectrum that bridges the two. Her main focus is currently centered around creating work that serves as a voice to the divine feminine and as meditations and revelations to the viewer.

“My work celebrates mysticism, ancient cultures, and the divine feminine. It is intended to be meditative and thought provoking to the viewer. I would like to reflect the interconnectivity of all living things and to imbue the work with a sense of primordial remembrance. My paintings aim to illustrate the ideal of unity beyond any degree of separation and to expose us as One. My work explores the multi-faceted beauty, power, and mystery of nature, and, in particular, it explores these aspects of womankind. Within this work, I strive to overcome restrictive modern concepts of female beauty, and to empower the women featured in the artwork to claim their own beauty and strength. Through my artwork, I explore the spiritual journey of the human family as seen through my eyes. Many of my paintings are very intimate and they express the relationship of humanity to the sacred mysteries, divinity, and source. Through paint and brush, I channel the persistence of love that makes all life possible.

“My work pays homage to the archetypal ancient Goddess, and a return to the knowledge that She represents. Using myself and the women in my life as inspiration and as models, I create works that are intended to speak to the entire human family, but also have a personal and intimate element to them. Much of my own personal journey is revealed through my poetry, which is written in a secret language throughout the work. These paintings serve as talismans to initiate the viewer with the greater sources of knowledge and the freedom I perceive within that knowledge, and to visually express these things through conceptual representations of archetypes, and through sacred projections of collective healing. My art aims to articulate a sense of awe and beauty, and to ask all of the important questions, with an understanding that the answers are infinite.”

– Emily Kell

  • Ashlyn

    I haven’t read it yet, but I’m wondering if Emily’s language might show up in Xenolinguistics by Diane Slattery?!