ARTJAM: Michael Garfield Ep.2

michael-garfield-fire-flower-art
[et_pb_section admin_label="section"][et_pb_row admin_label="Row"][et_pb_column type="1_2"][et_pb_countdown_timer admin_label="Countdown Timer" date_time="2017-01-13 19:00" background_layout="light" use_background_color="off" background_color="#7EBEC5" numbers_font_size="28px" numbers_line_height="28px"] [/et_pb_countdown_timer][et_pb_text admin_label="International Times (text)" background_layout="light" text_orientation="center" use_border_color="off" border_color="#ffffff" border_style="solid"] 4pm PST, 7pm EST, Midnight GMT next day: 5:30am IST, 10:00am AEST [/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type="1_2"][et_pb_text admin_label="Join Event Buttons inside Shortcodes (V2 Text)" background_layout="light" text_orientation="right" use_border_color="off" border_color="#ffffff" border_style="solid"] [groups_member group="Members"]

MORE DETAIL

Start

January 13, 2017 - 7:00 pm US Eastern

End

January 13, 2017 - 9:00 pm

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

4pm PST, 7pm EST, Midnight GMT
next day: 5:30am IST, 10:00am AEST

You must be logged in as a Member to join the LIVE event.
It only takes a few minutes and a few dollars to become a Member!

Login to Join

Join Michael Garfield for his second epic ARTJAM in the Visionary Arts Academy at 4pm PST (7pm EST) on January 13 2017!

Since November of 2007, Michael has set up popup open studios and painted in a legendary range of situations – from raging basement clubs to NASA’s Ames Research Center to New Year’s raves in the Costa Rican rainforest – both day and night, onstage and off, alongside internationally renowned artists (Alex & Allyson Grey, Robert Venosa, Martina Hoffmann, Mark Henson, Android Jones, Amanda Sage, Oliver Vernon, Mars-1, Kris D, J Garcia, and many others).

In addition to countless festival appearances, he has held live art residencies in Boulder, Denver, Phoenix, Kansas City, New Orleans, and Austin.  Michael is also a leader within the growing community of live artists – curating live art teams and galleries, organizing regional collectives, and covering the action as a frontline journalist.

“Michael is a bio-mechanical lightning rod, he possess a keen intellect and possibly too much talent, and I have never seen him do anything other than stimulate, antagonise, elevate, shake-not-stir, and generally get involved in the center of where ever his roaming griot spirit might be…”

– James Oroc, author of Tryptamine Palace

“If the society we are moving towards is one where artists like Michael pervade the scene, then that is a society I judge worthy for my children.”

– Matt Bovard, for LostinSound.org